Skip to main content

Michigan State University masthead

Management Doctoral Program

Thank you for your interest in the Management Department’s Doctoral Program at the Eli Broad College of Business. We take a great deal of pride in our PhD program, as well as our placement of students in top academic positions. Our past alumni include:

Brent A. Scott, Management Doctoral Program Director, Associate Professor of Management, Chair of the Doctoral Program Committee

Brent A. Scott, Management Doctoral Program Director, Associate Professor of Management, Chair of the Doctoral Program Committee

  • Patrick Wright (University of South Carolina)
  • Tim Baldwin (Indiana University)
  • Jean Phillips (Rutgers University)
  • Scott Snell (University of Virginia)
  • Howard Klein (Ohio State University)
  • Anne O’Leary-Kelly (University of Arkansas)
  • Christopher Porter (Texas A & M University)
  • Jason Colquitt (University of Georgia)
  • Henry Moon (China Europe International Business School)
  • Cynthia Devers (Texas A & M University)
  • Jeffrey LePine (Arizona State University)
  • Mike Wesson (Texas A & M University)
  • Stephen Humphrey (Pennsylvania State University)
  • Michael Johnson (University of Washington)
  • Scott DeRue (University of Michigan)
  • Mike Mannor (University of Notre Dame)
  • Mathias Arrfelt (Arizona State University)
  • Kelly Schwind-Wilson (Purdue University)
  • Jennifer Nahrgang (Arizona State University)
  • Christopher Barnes (University of Washington)
  • David Wagner (University of Oregon)
  • Bernadine Dykes (University of Delaware)
  • Matthias Spitzmuller (Queens School of Business)
  • Nikos Dimotakis (Georgia State University)
  • Robert Davison (Texas Tech University)
  • Dustin Sleesman (University of Delaware)
  • Seungho Choi (Ewha Womens University)
  • Kalin Kolev (Marquette University)
  • Elizabeth Karam (Texas Tech University)
  • You Jin Kim (Temple University)
  • Klodiana Lanaj (University of Florida)
  • Ann Peng (University of Western Ontario)
  • Michael Howe (Iowa State University)
  • Linda Wang (City University of Hong Kong)
  • Joel Koopman (University of Cincinnati)
  • Danny Gamache (University of Georgia)

Although we look back with great satisfaction on our past placement history, we are even more optimistic about the future, and we are always on the lookout for the next wave of promising academics. We provide all incoming students with assistantships in order to support them throughout the program. For more details about our program, such as admissions requirements, information about financial assistance, and current students, please see the links on this page. Specific information about program requirements, including coursework, exams, and the doctoral dissertation, can be found in the student manual.

If you wish to apply, please click the link below and follow the application process.

Apply now

If you have any further questions not addressed at our website, please feel free to email them to me at

Brent A. Scott,
Associate Professor of Management
Doctoral Program Director

Eli Broad College of Business

facebook instagram linkedin twitter youtube
Michigan State University

Contact Us Accessibility Policy Privacy Policy Site Map
© Michigan State University Board of Trustees. East Lansing, MI 48824 (517) 355-1855
MSU is an affirmative-action, equal-opportunity employer. Visit